ADELAIDE TONIGHT WITH BOB DOWNE AND WILLSY
Adelaide Festival Centre Trust
The Famous Spiegeltent

Cabaret


Variety Gold! Step into The Famous Spiegeltent and be transported back to the golden age of variety television as Bob Downe and Adelaide’s own Anne ‘Willsy’ Wills recreate Channel 9’s Adelaide Tonight!

A sparkling hour of live, tea-time entertainment in living colour, featuring an ever-changing weekly line-up of fabulous artists. Great music, big laughs and cheeky cabaret are all on the bill, wrapped up in the Logie-winning glamour and hilarity that only Bob Downe and Willsy can provide.

Bob Downe, the comic creation of Mark Trevorrow, has been a beloved Adelaide regular since 1986. Winner of multiple Green Room cabaret awards, Bob is a television veteran, from Countdown and Mardi Gras to The Project and Studio 10.

Anne Wills, an Adelaide legend, is the winner of 19 Logie Awards - one more than Graham Kennedy! Willsy has been making us laugh with her sparkling wit and earrings since she first graced our screens in 1965.

Check out each weekend’s line-up of artists below… but keep an eye out – you never know who else might drop by!

First Weekend:
Mama Alto
Michael Griffiths
Jan van de Stool (Queenie van de Zandt)

Second Weekend:
Jeff Duff
Yana Alana (Sarah Ward)
Trevor Ashley

Third Weekend:
Thando
Pastal Vespa (Fiona Thorn)
iOTA

Suitable for ages: 12 and up

Performance Dates:
Fri, 11 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Sat, 12 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Sun, 13 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Thu, 17 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Fri, 18 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Sat, 19 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Sun, 20 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Wed, 23 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Thu, 24 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Fri, 25 Jun 2021, 6:00PM
Sat, 26 Jun 2021, 6:00PM

Venue:
The Famous Spiegeltent

Bookings:
https://www.adelaidecabaretfestival.com.au/events/adelaide-tonight-with-bob-downe-and-willsy/

Pricing:
Adult $50.00

Concession $40.00