. Classifieds . Program & Poster Ads . Press Releases . Updates . "Curtain Call" Awards .



In 2019 the ATG was pleased to be able to return to a full Gala Dinner format "Curtain Call" Awards Night, which was celebrated by around 270 guests from across SA's theatre community at the Carrington Function Centre.

The night was hosted by the fabulous Catherine Campbell, and highlighted some fantastic South Australian theatre talent.

Congratulations are extended to all of the nominees for being recognised for excellence within their respective areas.

In 2019 the "Curtain Call" Awards went to:

The Richard Flynn Award
for Sustained Excellence and Contribution to Theatre in South Australia

Malcolm Harslett


Best Show - Comedy/Drama

The Gods of Strangers (State Theatre Company South Australia)

Best Show - Cabaret

30,000 Notes (Josh Belperio)

Best Ensemble

Lines (Theatre Republic)

Best Performance

Renato Musolino (Sea Wall, Flying Penguin Productions)

Best Technical

Karla Urizar, Production Design (Welcome the Bright World, House of Sand / State Theatre Company South Australia)


Best Show - Comedy

Tom, Dick and Harry (Tea Tree Players)

Best Show - Drama

The Goat or Who is Sylvia? (University of Adelaide Theatre Guild)

Best Show - Musical

Judge Jackie: Disorder in the Court (Davine Productions)

Best Ensemble

Judge Jackie: Disorder in the Court (Davine Productions)

Best Female Performance

Robyn Brookes (Dusty: The Original Pop Diva!, Northern Light Theatre Company)

Best Male Performance

David Salter (Seussical: The Musical, Northern Light Theatre Company)

Best Technical

James Barbary, Stephanie Gonelli & Michelle Maclean, Set Design (The Odd Couple, Blackwood Players)


Best Show - Youth Theatre

A Thousand Cranes (The Gemini Collective)

Best Female Young Performer

Henny Walters (The Miracle Worker, Adelaide Repertory Theatre)

Best Male Young Performer

Byron Jeffery (Bad Auditions by Bad Actors, Wings2Fly Theatre)