THAT EYE, THE SKY
The State Theatre Company of South Australia
Dunstan Playhouse

Drama

Written By: Tim Winton, stage adaptation by Justin Monjo and Richard Roxburgh
Directed By: Kate Champion

Ort Flack is 12 years old and trying to make sense of life in a small country town in Western Australia. After his father is seriously injured in a car accident, Ort, his sister Tegwyn and his mother Alice must rearrange their lives and question what they hold to be true. When a stranger arrives, Ort is gently forced to consider the idea that there may be a world beyond this one, and that the barrier between may not be fixed but fluid.

Tim Winton’s breathtaking 1986 novel is adapted for the stage by acclaimed actor Richard Roxburgh (Rake, The Present) and writer Justin Monjo (Cloudstreet). Award winning Director and Choreographer Kate Champion, at the forefront of highly visual theatre work in Australia for decades through her company Force Majeure and her collaborations with the internationally renowned Company DV8, will bring her extraordinary vision to the stage to create a moving and unforgettable piece of theatre.

A meditation on life, loss, and the redemption that love allows all of us, if we’ll let it.

Approx. Running Time: 2hrs
Suitable for ages: All ages

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is a listing for future performances in the year 2018 --
Fri 24 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 25 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 27 Aug 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 28 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Wed 29 Aug 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 30 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 31 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm

SEPTEMBER
Sat 1 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 3 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 4 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 5 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 6 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 7 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 8 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Tue 11 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 12 Sep 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 12 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 13 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 14 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 15 Sep 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 15 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Sun 16 Sep 2018, 3:00 pm

Venue:
Dunstan Playhouse, Adelaide Festival Centre

Bookings:
131 246

statetheatrecompany.com.au

Pricing:
$29-$74