The State Theatre Company of South Australia
The Space


Written By: Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman
Directed By: Shari Sebbens

One woman walks onstage to tell the stories of her people. Stories of survival. Of heartbreak. Of loss and of love. It is her story and she’s giving it to you.

Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman’s The 7 Stages of Grieving is an Australian masterpiece. In this reimagined production directed by Shari Sebbens, Helpmann Award-winner Elaine Crombie paints a rich portrait of the different phases of Aboriginal history in what is sure to be another of her tour de force performances.

Defiantly funny and deeply moving, The 7 Stages of Grieving is an invitation to join hands, to grieve, to reflect on our past and look to the future.

Bundle The 7 Stages of Grieving as part of a 4-8 play subscription to get 20% off ticket prices and other exclusive benefits.

Performance Dates:
25 Jun-4 Jul

Space Theatre

Bookings: or BASS on 131 246

See for details