FAITH HEALER
Belvoir/State Theatre Company South Australia
The Space

Drama

Written By: Brian Friel
Directed By: Judy Davis

A BELVOIR PRODUCTION PRESENTED BY STATE THEATRE COMPANY.

BY BRIAN FRIEL
The Fantastic Francis Hardy: charming charlatan and showman or intermittently-gifted miracle worker?

Accompanied by his wife (or maybe mistress) Grace, and ex-vaudevillian manager Teddy, Francis travels the fading towns of Ireland, Scotland and Wales, scratching out a living curing the ill, strengthening the weak and liberating the doomed of their hope.

Wrestling with faith, memory and truth, Faith Healer is a story of the ties that bind us together, sometimes to our detriment.

The career defining masterpiece of the incomparable Irish great Brian Friel (Dancing at Lughnasa, Translations) the play sings with wit and tragedy as Francis, Grace and Teddy’s versions of their shared history slowly intertwine. Faith Healer comes to Adelaide in a highly awarded, hit production from director Judy Davis starring the exceptional Colin Friels, Alison Whyte and Paul Blackwell.

Join us for a mesmerising night in the theatre. You might just leave a believer.

Approx. Running Time: 2hrs
Suitable for ages: All ages

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is a listing for future performances in the year 2018 --
Wed 26 Sep 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 27 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 28 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 29 Sep 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 29 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm

OCTOBER
Tue 2 Oct 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 3 Oct 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 3 Oct 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 4 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 5 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 6 Oct 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 6 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm
Sun 7 Oct 2018, 3:00 pm
Tue 9 Oct 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 10 Oct 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 10 Oct 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 11 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 12 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 13 Oct 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 13 Oct 2018, 8:00 pm

Venue:
Space Theatre, Adelaide Festival Centre

Bookings:
131 246

statetheatrecompany.com.au

Pricing:
$29-$74