Read ReviewARTHUR MILLER'S DEATH OF A SALESMAN
Therry Dramatic Society
The Arts Theatre

Drama

-- Note this is an archived listing for performances in the year 2016 --
Written By: Arthur Miller
Directed By: Sue Wylie

Willy Loman dreamed of being a successful salesman with material success and freedom. He thinks the way to achieve success is to be well-liked, which is also the way he teaches his sons. Through flashbacks, we find that Willy believes success is indicated by being rich and well-liked – and that demonstrates “being successful”. Because of this, Willy thought that money would make him happy ...
This 1949 masterpiece is Arthur Miller's most famous work, winning the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and the Tony Award for Best Play … a cornerstone of American literature.

Approx. Running Time: 2 hours 30 minutes including interval
Suitable for ages: 15+

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is an archived listing for performances in the year 2016 --
Plus a $10 preview on Wednesday, 16th August at 8 pm
Thursday, 17th August at 8 pm
Friday, 18th August at 8 pm
Saturday, 19th August at 2 pm and 8 pm
Wednesday, 24th August at 8 pm
Thursday, 25th August at 8 pm
Friday, 26th August at 8 pm
Saturday, 27th August at 2 pm and 8 pm

Venue:
The Arts Theatre, 53 Angas Street, Adelaide

Bookings:
-- Note this is an archived listing for performances in the year 2016 --
Bookings open Tuesday, 26 July 2016
Ring Sadie: 8358 3018 (Mon-Fri 10 am to 5 pm)
From Monday, 14/8/16: 8410 5515 (Mon-Friday noon to 5 pm)
Or Trybooking


Pricing:
$27 Adults
$22 Concession
$12 Students 17 and under