CREDITORS
The State Theatre Company of South Australia
The Space

Drama

Written By: August Strindberg, new version by Duncan Graham
Directed By: David Mealor

We all owe debts, we all hold people in credit. What happens when those debts are called due?

An artist Adolph and his novelist partner Tekla are on a luxury retreat when he intersects by chance with Gustav, a mysterious older man. Gustav seems to know the inner workings of Adolph’s heart and mind better than the younger man himself. With Tekla’s return imminent Adolph must decide whether Gustav is the good Samaritan he appears to be or whether his generosity hides a more sinister agenda. As the pressure builds, devastating secrets are revealed that will change the course of all three lives forever, and make clear just who is in debt to whom.

Duncan Graham’s twisting new version of August Strindberg’s classic emotional thriller is a pot boiler up there with the best of them. Directed by David Mealor (Buried Child, The Dark Room) and starring Caroline Craig, it will keep you guessing right to the end.

Approx. Running Time: 2hrs

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is a listing for future performances in the year 2018 --
Fri 20 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 21 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 23 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 24 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Wed 25 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 26 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 27 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 28 Jul 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 28 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Tue 31 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm

AUGUST
Wed 1 Aug 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 1 Aug 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 2 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 3 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 4 Aug 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 4 Aug 2018, 8:00 pm
Sun 5 Aug 2018, 3:00 pm

Venue:
Space Theatre, Adelaide Festival Centre

Bookings:
131 246

statetheatrecompany.com.au

Pricing:
$29-$74