BROTHERS WRECK
The State Theatre Company of South Australia
Odeon Theatre

Drama

Written & Directed By: Jada Alberts

Sometimes death has the most to teach us about life. Award winning writer Jada Alberts’ breathtaking work of miniature perfection follows a young man, Ruben, on a hot Darwin morning. Following his cousin’s suicide he must make sense of the suddenly changed world around him.

As his family and community gently pull him back from the brink Ruben must face himself and the loving force of his myriad connections to the world around him. A tender and human piece of storytelling, Brothers Wreck was a hit during its premiere Sydney season and comes to Adelaide in a brand new co-production with Malthouse Theatre under the direction of the playwright herself.

Come to weep, laugh and commune with a life-affirming new Australian classic.

Approx. Running Time: 2hrs
Suitable for ages: All ages

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is a listing for future performances in the year 2018 --
Wed 27 Jun 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 28 Jun 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 29 Jun 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 30 Jun 2018, 8:00 pm

Mon 2 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 3 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 4 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 5 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 6 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 7 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 9 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 10 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 11 Jul 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 11 Jul 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 12 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 13 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Jul 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 14 Jul 2018, 8:00 pm

Venue:
Odeon Theatre, 57a Queen St, Norwood

Bookings:
131 246

statetheatrecompany.com.au

Pricing:
$29-$74