AFTER DINNER
The State Theatre Company of South Australia
Dunstan Playhouse

Comedy

Written By: Andrew Bovell
Directed By: Corey McMahon

A knock out comedy from master playwright Andrew Bovell (The Secret River, Things I Know To Be True) following five eccentric lonely hearts in a 1980s pub bistro. Get ready to party like its 1989.

Paula, Dympie and Monika are, in the words of Roxette, Sweden’s greatest export, “dressed for success”. Primped, preened and ready to rumble, they are up for anything and, perhaps, anyone. Except that is for Stephen and Gordon, the alpha male and nerdy no-hoper at the table next to them.

Over the course of the night bad dance moves are on display, friendships are tested and the map of the human heart is crisscrossed. Led by the brilliant Jude Henshall (Mr Burns, A Post-Electric Play, Comedy of Errors) and Elena Carapetis (Summer of the Seventeenth Doll) After Dinner will leave you rolling in the aisles.

Approx. Running Time: 2hrs
Suitable for ages: All ages

Performance Dates:
-- Note this is a listing for future performances in the year 2018 --
Sat 7 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 9 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 10 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 11 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Thu 12 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 13 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 14 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 16 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 17 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Wed 18 Apr 2018, 11:00 am
Wed 18 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 19 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 20 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 21 Apr 2018, 2:00 pm
Sat 21 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Mon 23 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Tue 24 Apr 2018, 6:30 pm
Thu 26 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Fri 27 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Sat 28 Apr 2018, 8:00 pm
Sun 29 Apr 2018, 3:00 pm

Venue:
Dunstan Playhouse, Adelaide Festival Centre

Bookings:
131 246

statetheatrecompany.com.au

Pricing:
$29-$74